John1:12

 

 

DSC_0382

“But as many as received Him, to them He gave the right to become children of God, to those who believe in His name:” (NKJV)

But as I received Him, to me He gave the right to become a child of God, to me who believed in His name (my version of John 1:12).

 

I love how the Bible is written for me, I love when I take my name and read that because I received Jesus, I have the right to be called God’s child. Not just someone who doesn’t belong anywhere. Not someone who is not worthy, not good enough, damaged goods, a mess, or any other name that the world has thrown at me, or things that I have misread the label on. Knowing that no matter where I go in life, God is always my Father, who is always with me.

 

john 1 12

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

